New Year’s Resolutions, You Say?

First off, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Did you have a blast welcoming 2014? I sure did.

Now with a new year comes a list of New Year’s “Are They Realistic Or Not” Resolutions. I actually stopped writing mine years ago. When I was still serious (LOL) and determined (LOL) to work on achieving them.

Because if truth be told, of all the resolutions I’ve written, I only always managed to cross off one or two items on the list. Can’t blame a girl for trying, amirite?

Aside from it’s very timely – what with the first day of the year and all – I couldn’t think of a better topic to post, so I thought, “What the heck? Might as well jump on the bandwagon.”

So here goes:

1. Lose weight

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Sorry, I just —–

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

2. Read more books

I looove reading books as much as I love writing. But with all the work I’ve been doing, I’m lucky to devour 3-4 books a month.

So this year, I’d like to make it to 5 books. Now, that’s what I’d like to call “realistic.”

3. Save money

I’ve got P_____ in my bank account right now. Which means that I’m still light years away from being a millionaire. Hopefully, with a new spending habit, I’ll be able to turn the tables around this year. Maybe then the light years would be reduced to a light year.

4. Go out more often

I lived in a cave for the most part of 2013 and I’m not proud of it. It wasn’t a fun experience either so I’m planning to put myself out there. Also, I heard that social interaction is vital to a person’s sanity. My own sanity, in my case. Besides, my skin is starting to resemble that of a vampire (Nope, not the sparkly kind).

5. Worry less

As someone who suffers from “mild” cases of GAD and OCD, I spend every single day worrying just about everything. It’s practically my pasttime. So this year, I pledge to put the worrying into a minimum. At least as minimum as I can.

6. Publish my novel on Kindle

This is going to be a dream come true for me. To finally call myself as an author. I know it’s not going to be easy. First off, I still need to polish my work to a T (which means lots of rewrite!!!). Second, I still need to get the services of an editor, proofreader, publicist, cover artist, etc etc. I’m going the self-publishing route so I’ll be needing lot’s a moola. Like I said, it’s not going to be easy. But I’ll do it nonetheless.

So, I guess, that pretty much summed up my New Year’s Resolutions for 2014. Hopefully, this year, I’ll be able to cross off at least three items. Baby steps, amirite?

Anyway, how about you? Any resolution you’d like to share? Let’s hear them.

 

Image from greetings.funkruti.com

 

Start the new year with a new chapter of Lacey’s Murder Case.

Lacey’s Murder Case (A Lacey Thompson Humor Mystery) Chapter 7:

After my tense encounter with Detective Hotman – err, Jackman, I immediately looked for Jessica. And what do you know? I found her lounging beside the water cooler. Some lookout alright.
 
Shaking my head, I walked up to her and discreetly instructed her to follow me to the bathroom, then locked ourselves in. For the second time. Today.Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if our co-workers thought we were hooking up in here….Read more here!
One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions, You Say?

Leave a Reply

