Back to Blogging

i'm back

Image from sudhagarc.blogspot.com

So I decided to go back to blogging.

It makes me wonder – how many times have I gone to blogging sabbatical again?

Hmmm.

Hmmmm.

Hmmmmm.

Crap. I lost count.

I know. I’m a terrible blogger and, an even worse, writer. I wasn’t really supposed to take a loooong break from blogging. It just happened. One procrastination led to another and… voila! I stopped blogging altogether. I guess once a procrastinator, always a procrastinator.

Not that I hadn’t kept myself occupied the whole time I wasn’t blogging.

In fact, I’ve been preoccupied with my work, writing, anxiety – especially anxiety – and then some.

But the bottom line is I’ve missed blogging. I’ve missed how it had always managed to keep me sane. For the most part, anyway.

So now that I’m back, well, I decided to go back to publishing on Wattpad again. Only instead of simply continuing Lacey’s Murder Case, I’ve added a chick lit novel (or novella, not sure yet) into the mix. I figured since I’m struggling with LMC’s plot, a lighter story will help me move things along. At least, I hope.

And maybe, just maybe, I’m back to regular blogging from here on out.

 

So here’s Lacey’s Murder Case (A Lacey Thompson Humor Mystery) Chapter 8: 

I had always believed in the importance of not wasting time. Productivity is key, right? So come noon the next day, exemplifying a professional sleuth-style mission-driven focus, I crossed the offices and padded to the Creative Department…. Read more here!

 

and the Teach Me How to Date (A Chick Lit Novel) Synopsis: 

What happens when a YA writer is forced to switch to chick lit?

Samantha is happy being a YA writer. But her publisher has other things in mind. Forced to do some research of the grown-up romance kind, she turned to her friend, the dating expert, for help.

Problem solved…

Until the line between research and reality begins to blur….. Read the first two chapters here!

 

***************************************************************

“I swing between procrastination and being really thorough so either way things aren’t getting done quickly.”  — Freema Agyeman

Leave a Reply

