Top 10 Favorites: My 10 Recommended Authors

 

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: I love to read. Heck, I’ve probably read over a hundred fictional books this year alone. From YA, to chick lit, to all sorts of romance genre, to cozy mystery, to action-thriller, to suspense-thriller…

Like I said, I love to read.

Since I’ve been a bookaholic ever since I can remember, I have read countless books of various authors. Some of these authors, I’ve grown to favor more than the others.

I don’t know the exact number so I just narrow them down to ten recently-read authors. Because, let’s face it, racking your brain to recall hundreds of authors you’ve read through the years is exhausting.

So here we go in no particular order…

1. J.K. Rowling (Fantasy YA)

Harry Potter series…. ’nuff said.

2. Dan Brown (Action/Thriller/Suspense)

Have you read Angels & Demons and Da Vinci Code? I sure did.

3. Meg Cabot (Young Adult)

I haven’t read her Princess Diaries series, but I sure read her other standalone YA novels like How to be Popular and Pants on Fire. Love ’em!

4. Penny Reid (Chick lit/Contemporary Romance)

I have always loved reading smart heroines and sexy yet lovable male characters. Penny Reid sure knows how to write them with her Knitting in the City series. I’m looking forward to Fiona and Greg’s story as of this writing.

5. Susan Elizabeth Phillips (Contemporary Romance)

I’ve only started reading SEP’s novels last month and I can’t believe it took me sooo long to come across them. Had I known, I would have learned about her Chicago Stars series years ago.

6. Rachel Gibson (Contemporary Romance)

Truly Madly Yours and See Jane Score of the Chinooks Hockey Team are my favorites.

7. John Locke (Action/Thriller/Suspense)

Donovan Creed series is probably the most twisted series I’ve ever read. And I love it. If you’re looking for unpredictable and compex characters, go ahead and read it.

8. C.J. Duggan (New Adult)

I love a realistic setting in a book and her Summer series hits the nail on the head. Makes me wish I’m back in the nineties and the small town of Onslow is real.

9. T.A. Grey (Erotic/Paranormal Romance)

I wasn’t into erotic romance, let alone paranormal, until I read The Bellum Sisters series by T.A. Grey. Hot alpha males, steamy sex scenes… Yep, I’m sold.

10. Simon Jenner (Action/Thriller/Suspense)

Two words: Ethan Justice. Here’s to hoping the next installment in the series will be out soon.

So there you go – my 10 favorite authors of recent memory.

How about yours?

 

********************************************************************************************

Guess what? Teach Me How To Date has been finally updated!

For Chapter 4, click here!

For Chapter 5, click here!

 

Leave a Reply

