Of New Year’s Resolutions And 2015

Image from humansareweird.com

Image from humansareweird.com

2014 had been a good year. It might not had been a great one but it was generally a better year than 2013 and the previous years. And for that, I’m grateful.

Last year, like the previous years before that, I made a list of new year’s resolutions. Of the six, I only managed to cross of three, and they’re not even the important ones.

So on 2015, I only decided to make ONE new year’s resolution.

And that is to keep on writing.

I wouldn’t give myself deadlines anymore (Because, let’s be honest, I suck at meeting deadlines.).

I will just write and write and write and write. Until I finish my ongoing novels and be able to publish them on platforms other than Wattpad. That would take a while, so I wouldn’t get excited if I were you.

In between working on my VA job, ghostwriting for clients and of couse, procrastinating, I don’t have a lot of time in my hands. So I’m going to finish them in my own time and without any pressure. I work best that way, anyway.

In other news, I started a young adult novel, albeit a little mature and had rough-around-the-edges type of characters, over the Christmas break. I had written a couple chapters and the ones I managed to polish a little, I have published in Wattpad. So I hope you stay tune for that.

I also managed to update Teach Me How To Date and add another chapter to it. You can read it here.

And since it’s better late than never…….

download

 

********************************************************************

 “Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.”  ― Brad Paisley

Leave a Reply

